Crunch Time in Oklahoma – Primary Vote July 27th! – Endorsements and Reference Links for You to Share


It is crunch time in Oklahoma again!

We encourage you to get out and vote.

Early Voting is NOW!

Primary Election is on Tuesday – July 27th 7AM-7PM

Multiply your vote by sharing info with friends and neighbors.

Add information about your local races.

Share this information via email or phone or over the back fence.

Take a friend to the polls with you on Tuesday.

Oklahoma R3publicans participate with other groups in Oklahoma to provide timely information via OKgrassroots online.  OK R3s are working to restore the republic in the Republican party in Oklahoma. Our state is one of the “reddest” in the nation and we are pleased to be a part of that dynamic.  R3s are grassroots, philosophically constitutional people of principle actively working to inspire Republicans to positive action.  We believe that powers not expressly delegated to the federal government are reserved to the states and to the people.  Our efforts across Oklahoma are focused on limited constitutional government.

We recently published our For the Win in 2010 Series Online

It is worth noting that people working to restore the republic have been involved in all phases of the primary season and are working hard to elect people with constitutional limited government principles, so in one sense this is a formal way of letting everyone know who we have been helping and working with this season.

Candidates in the Spotlight in OK GOP Primary Races 2010

Senate Districts

David McLain District 10 (Pawhuska, Cleveland, Tulsa)

Anthony Sykes District 24 (Moore to Duncan)

Tim Clem District 28 (Seminole, Wewoka, Stroud, Chandler, Jones etc.)

House Districts

Tom Newell District 28 (Seminole County)

Jason Murphey District 31 (Logan County, far North Edmond)

Jay Ramey District 66 (Downtown Tulsa)

Kyle Coulter District 94 (Del City)

Congressional Seats

CD01 Nathan Dahm

CD02 Howard Houchen

CD04 RJ Harris

Statewide Races

Governor Randy Brogdon

State Treasurer Owen Laughlin

Commissioner of Labor Mark Costello

Note:  In races not listed R3s made no endorsement and we did not list uncontested races.

R3PUBLICANS  offer these links as informational sources which may be helpful to you as voters and should not be taken as an endorsement by R3PUBLICANS.  If you know of a good constitutional conservative voter resource, please  add your information to the list below in the comments online!

OK-SAFE Non-Partisan Oklahoma Voter Guide

OCPAC is a well known conservative group in OKC led by Charlie Meadows

League of Women’s Voters of Oklahoma

General Information from the Oklahoma State Election Board

Note:  The primary is where you get to vote for the BEST candidate!

Sooner Republican Assembly – 2010 Endorsements

Report from Saturday, June 26, 2010 – thanks Jared!

The Sooner Republican Assembly (SRA) held its 2010 Endorsing Convention this morning. Twenty-one statewide and local candidates recieved the endorsement of the SRA, which required them to earn 2/3 of the delegates’ votes. Detailed information on the votes is available here. Those winning endorsements are listed below.

* Tom Coburn for US Senate
* R.J. Harris for US House, 4th District
* Kevin Calvey for US House, 5th District
* Randy Brogdon for Governor
* Paul F. Nosak for Lieutenant Governor
* Scott Pruitt for Attorney General
* Owen Laughlin for State Treasurer
* Janet Barresi for State Superintendent of Public Instruction
* Mark Costello for Commissioner of Labor
* John Doak for Insurance Commissioner
* Anthony Sykes for the State Senate
* Norm Seaberg, Kent Hunt, Scott Martin, Randy Terrill, Sally Kern, Charles Key, Mike Reynolds, and Mike Christian for the State House
* David Tinsley for Cleveland County Assessor
* Jim Reynolds for Cleveland County Treasurer

In addition, the SRA delegates endorsed State Questions 746, 747, 748, 750, 751, 752, and 754. They voted against Questions 744 and 757.

Two resolutions were proposed, both of which passed unanimously. The first condemned the recent decision to ban 4th District Congressional candidate R.J. Harris from future Cleveland County Republican Party events. The second was a motion of no confidence in the county’s GOP chair and vice chair.

Winning 100% of the vote were candidate Anthony Sykes; State Questions 746, 750, 751; and the resolutions. Four other candidates earned over 93% of the vote: Randy Brogdon, Owen Laughlin, Janet Barresi, and Mark Costello.

Perhaps the biggest surprise of the day was the race for Lieutenant Governor. The field of five includes two state legislators and the 2006 GOP State Superintendent nominee. Yet the endorsement was won by Owasso businessman and political newcomer Paul F. Nosak, who reached the required 2/3 supermajority in the third round of voting. He would eventually receive 75% of the votes.

The full delegate counts for all races considered can be read on our endorsements page.